Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Register for an HEDC Workshop

If you don’t see the workshop or seminar you are looking for listed here, try searching archived workshops. These can be repeated if there is sufficient interest – click ‘express interest’ on any full or archived workshop if you would like to be kept informed.

For any workshop enquiries, please email HEDC reception or phone us on (03) 479 8492.

* This indicates the workshop is full but you can register to take a place on the waiting list.

Educational technology

Workshop Name Who Should Attend Date & Time Venue
* Design studio for technology-enhanced lesson design University of Otago teachers
21/01/2019 Monday 11:00AM - 12:00PM
08/02/2019 Friday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
21/02/2019 Thursday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
06/03/2019 Wednesday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
Face-to-face or via Zoom, Dunedin and all campuses Register
Critical online discussions with Padlet University of Otago teachers
04/02/2019 Monday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
Via Zoom only Register
Active learning strategies with Zoom University of Otago teachers
25/02/2019 Monday 09:30AM - 11:30AM
Via Zoom only Register
Sandbox session – Active Learning with Zoom University of Otago teachers
04/03/2019 Monday 09:30AM - 11:30AM
Via Zoom only Register
Planning and Designing Flipped Learning University of Otago teachers
11/03/2019 Monday 01:00PM - 03:00PM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Planning and Designing Flipped Learning University of Otago teachers
15/03/2019 Friday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
Via Zoom only Register
Design studio for technology-enhanced lesson design University of Otago teachers
18/03/2019 Monday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
03/04/2019 Wednesday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
15/04/2019 Monday 11:00AM - 01:00PM
Face-to-face or via Zoom, Dunedin and all campuses Register