* This indicates the workshop is full but you can register to take a place on the waiting list.

For teachers

Workshop Name Who Should Attend Date & Time Venue
* Intercultural Communication: Session 1 - Knowing me and knowing you (a-ha!) University of Otago teaching staff and staff working in multi-cultural contexts
30/04/2019 Tuesday 09:00AM - 10:30AM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
* Māori Culture Open to all staff
06/05/2019 Monday 10:00AM - 12:00PM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
* Introduction to the Treaty of Waitangi Open to all staff
07/05/2019 Tuesday 10:00AM - 12:00PM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Advanced Treaty of Waitangi Open to all staff
09/05/2019 Thursday 10:00AM - 12:00PM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Threshold Concepts and Decoding the Disciplines University teaching staff
13/05/2019 Monday 10:00AM - 12:00PM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Intercultural Communication: Session 2 - Barriers and bridges University of Otago teachers and staff working in multicultural contexts
15/05/2019 Wednesday 09:00AM - 10:30AM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Māori Culture Open to all staff
20/05/2019 Monday 10:00AM - 12:00PM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Introduction to the Treaty of Waitangi Open to all staff
24/05/2019 Friday 09:30AM - 11:30AM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Course design University teaching staff
28/05/2019 Tuesday 10:00AM - 12:00PM
HEDC Seminar Room, Level 1, HEDC, 65/75 Union Place West, Dunedin map Register
Active Learning with Zoom University teaching staff
29/05/2019 Wednesday 09:30AM - 12:30PM
Room 702, Christchurch School of Medicine, UOC, Christchurch Register